Avg ER Wait
Checking ER Wait Time
The feed could not be reached
Medical Center of Lewisville
Flower Mound Emergency Center

Accreditations and Honors

Some of the accreditations and honors that Medical Center of Lewisville has received include:

  • The Lantern Award (FMEC)
  • Texas Award for Performance Excellence - Achievement Level
  • Bill Aston Award Recipient
  • American Academy of Sleep Medicine Accredited
  • American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation
  • American College of Radiology Accredited Facility (Ultrasound, MRI, CT Scan)
  • American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) Pathway to Excellence
  • Society of Chest Pain CentersSociety of Chest Pain Center Accredited (Level III)
  • Gold Seal Total Hip and Knee Replacement
  • College of American Pathologists (CAP) Accredited
  • ICAEL Accredited Echocardiography Laboratory
  • ICANL Accredited Comprehensive Nuclear Medicine Laboratory
  • ICAVL Accredited Vascular Laboratory
  • The Joint Commission Disease Specific Certification Advanced Diabetes Care
  • Joint Commission Accreditation for Inpatient Diabetes Care
  • The Joint Commission Disease Specific Certification Total Joint Replacement
  • The Joint Commission SealThe Joint Commission National Quality Approval
  • Star Community Newspapers Readers’ Choice Awards - MCL voted "Best Hospital, Emergency Room & Physical Therapy in Lewisville, Flower Mound and Highland Village"
  • Best of Denton County
  • Dallas Morning News Top 100 Places to Work
  • Flower Mound Chamber of Commerce Business of the Year
  • Best Place to Have a Baby - North Texas Child
  • BCEN Honorary Certification Recognition Award (FMEC)
  • Joint Commission Primary Stroke Center
  • Trauma Level IV Designation
  • Texas 10 Step Program
  • Joint Commission Top Performer for Key Quality Measure
  • Living Magazine "Best of Flower Mound"Living Magazine's "Best of Flower Mound" - Best Emergency Room (FMEC), Rehabilitation Center & Sleep Treatment Center
  • Quality Improvement Silver Award
  • Women's Choice Award for Outstanding Patient Experience